Statement of Faith 

You can find a summary of our core beliefs set out in our Statement of Faith.

What we believe

We want people to experience the joy of knowing God and being in right relationship with Him by trusting in Jesus Christ as our rescuer from sin and living under Jesus as God’s King over our life (see the “Explore” tab for more information about how you can enjoy this relationship with God through Jesus).

As part of the movement of Churches of Christ in Australia, we also seek to practice the following principles summarised by our founding fathers:

  • “Christ is the head of the church”
  • “The Bible is our final authority”
  • “Where the Scriptures speak we speak; where the Scriptures are silent we are silent”
  • “In essentials, unity; in non-essentials, liberty; in all things, love”
  • “We are not the only Christians; we are Christians only”
  • “Mutual ministry by all members of the congregation”
  • “Observe the sacraments of baptism and the Lord’s Supper”

Vision Statement

To make and grow committed followers of Christ Jesus.

Mission Statement

  • Grounded in God’s Word
  • Focused on Christ
  • Loving God and people

       …. for the glory of God.

We are committed to:

  • Word-based ministry that is focused on the gospel concerning Jesus Christ;
  • Grow in our love for God and one another

in order that we may:

  • Grow people to a mature faith in the Lord Jesus so that they joyfully live for Him, tell others about Him and increasingly become like Him;
  • Reach others by promoting and proclaiming the gospel of Jesus Christ, which is the power to save all who believe;
  • Be God’s family together by ministering to people of all ages;
  • Prayerfully depend on the Holy Spirit to accomplish His work in our lives and His world; and
  • Bring glory to God in all that we do.

Our Pastors & Elders

The spiritual direction of our church family is overseen by the Pastors and the Elders, under Jesus Christ as our King. The day-to-day functions of the church family are overseen and served by a Board consisting of the Pastors, Elders and Deacons.

Elders: Paul Fricker, Keith Newby & Norman Ondoy

Pastors: Cohen Watson & John de Jongh

Deacons: Karin Hanicke, Todd Hamilton, Tim Pearce & Charles McClellan

Administrator: Tanya Warnock

Intern: Seth Green

Cohen Watson

John de Jongh
Associate Pastor